Här sitter jag och tänker...

...det kan ni väl förstå? Att någonting på I är inte lätt att hitta på. Men om nån skulle fråga mig så kan jag faktiskt två. Behati och Miranda.

Har precis kollat på Victoria's secret fashion show 2008. Och jag kommer alltid fram till precis samma sak när jag sett dessa vackra catwalkmodeller (de flesta är något för smala dock). Jo, att jag önskar att jag var i deras kläder... eller ska jag säga underkläder!? Hur fjortis, mesigt eller flickigt det än låter så är och har det ganska länge varit det jag skulle vilja bli. Modell alltså, catwalkmodell. Jag har aldrig någonsin försökt att bli det. Jag har liksom inte skickat in en massa bilder till agenturer och sådant. Bara gått och drömt om att det nog vore ett yrke som jag hade trivts med. Men drömmen får vara kvar. Jag får nöja mig med lite modeshower för skojs skull.

Behati

First year on the runway 2007
Astrological sign
Taurus (May 16)
Hometown
Grootfontein, Namibia
What did you eat for breakfast?
Scrambled eggs with toast and avocado!
Morning or night person?
Definitely a night person, I don't function in the morning.
Righty or lefty?
Righty
Pink or red?
PINK
Chocolate or vanilla?
Vanilla for sure.
Boxers or briefs?
Hahaa…briefs.
If you were a spice, which would you be?
There is this spice back home that's called aromat. I really take it everywhere with me (it gets quite embarrassing), so I’ll be aromat—hah!
Secret indulgence Beauty/skin care products
Heroes Spiderman
What haven't you done yet that you wish you could? Move to Hawaii.
VS faves The underwear, of course, and Victoria’s Secret Pink® sweats.
Favorite place in the world Hawaii and Cape Town.
The five things you can't live without?? My Doc Martin boots, my iPod, my VS bikini, face cream, and my hoodies.
The most glamorous part of your job?
Getting put in fierce hotels and flown all over the world.....
The least glamorous part of your job?
Not seeing ur friends and family that much and jet lag, it stinks.
Glamour is...
a more shining version of yourself.

Miranda

First year on the runway 2006
Astrological sign Aries (April 20)
Hometown Gunnedah, NSW, Australia
What did you eat for breakfast? Goats' milk yoghurt, Chia seeds, fruit and organic granola
Morning or night person? Night person
Righty or lefty? Definitely right-handed
Pink or red? Red
Chocolate or vanilla? Chocolate
Boxers or briefs? Briefs
If you were a spice, which would you be? Cinnamon
Secret indulgence Dark Chocolate Lindt Balls
Heroes My family, President Ikeda (Nicheren Buddhism), Gandhi and Nelson Mandela.
What haven't you done yet that you wish you could? Attend a Yoga Retreat in India with the yoga gurus.
VS faves Victoria’s Secret makes the most comfortable and sexy bras.
Favorite place in the world Corsica and Australia
The five things you can't live without? My family, friends, Frankie, fresh organic food and sleep.
The most glamorous part of your job? Traveling to exotic locations and meeting interesting people.
The least glamorous part of your job? Traveling, long hours and constantly living out of a suitcase!
Glamour is... being truly happy and content with yourself and just being present and connected.

// Dags att återgå till mitt mindre glamourösa liv.. ska hämta den sista tvätten från källaren...

Kommentarer
Postat av: JULLE

haha vad roligt, jag satt ärligt och tänkte på det igår när jag såg top model att du är den människan som faktiskt skulle kunna jobba som modell, vilket läskigt sammanträffande :)

2008-12-09 @ 20:33:33
Postat av: Martha

Jasså? Tack. Det gör mig glad att höra.. :)

2008-12-09 @ 21:44:40

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0